Team

FAMILY

Shari and Garen were able to purchase this Rutherford Bench estate in 1985 after spending many years learning about wine together. Their longtime dream to farm a vineyard and produce wines of great quality was something they wanted to share with their family. To encourage active participation Brandon and Shannon were offered a small cash gift to invest in the vineyard. Today all members of the family work in day to day operations of the vineyard and winery. 

Shari & Garen Staglin

CEO / Co-Owner, Co-Owner

Shannon Staglin

President

Brandon Staglin

One Mind President

WINEMAKING

Led by the focused guidance of Winemaker Fredrik Johansson, our production team crafts site driven wines that capture the unique expression of time and place.  Our estate fruit creates wines with great balance, elegance and ageability.  With every vintage we gain experience and understanding and apply this to produce the best wines possible that are a reflection of our Rutherford Bench vineyard.

Fredrik Johansson

Winemaker

Matt Peterson

Associate Winemaker

VINEYARD

Great wines begin with great vineyards and at Staglin Family Vineyard we are fortunate to have the most dedicated and meticulous caretakers of our estate.  Under the leadership of David Abreu, our vineyard crew spends each day nurturing the vines to cultivate optimal ripeness and complexity out of each cluster.  Many of the crew, including our foreman, have been working with this property for over twenty years. This devotion yields invaluable experience and knowledge which are an integral component to the quality of our wines.

David Abreu

Vineyard Manager

Richard Villasenor

Vineyard Foreman

ESTATE TEAM

Providing an excellent and personable client experience is one of our top priorities. We look forward to welcoming you to the Estate.

Lindsay Dale – Estate Manager
Lindsay@StaglinFamily.com

Jaime Orozco –Hospitality Manager
Jaime@StaglinFamily.com

Jillian Stern – Client & Event Coordinator
Jillian@StaglinFamily.com

TRADE TEAM

Ambassadors of Staglin Family Vineyard building relationships with our valued trade partners both near and far.

Megan Brown – Administrative & Operations Coordinator
Megan@StaglinFamily.com

Amber Mihna – Trade Sales Director
Amber@StaglinFamily.com

Natalie Dulaney – California Sales Manager
Natalie@StaglinFamily.com